Custom Roles

By creating custom roles, you can mix and match the various permissions that Agility makes available for you.  If you have specific permissions or role names that you wish to use, this capability is for you!

Once you have your roles defined, you can then can assign them to users or teams in the User Access or Team Access sections.  

The available permissions are listed below, with explanations.

Available Permissions

  • Read
    • Grants a user access to "Read" something but not edit it.
  • Contribute
    • Grants a user access to create something, and edit what they've created, but not something created by someone else.
  • Edit
    • Grants a user access to change something.
  • Approve
    • Grants a user access to Approve or Decline something that has been requested for approval.
  • Publish
    • Grants a user access to Publish or Unpublish something.
  • Manage
    • Grants a user permission to all settings, models and reports.
  • Delete
    • Grants a user access to Delete something.
  • Design/Develop
    • Grants a user access to Models and fields that are marked as "Designer Only".
  • View Reports
    • Grants a user access to the reporting section.
  • Full Control
    • Grants a user full control over an instance, including all user management controls.

Note: Custom Roles is only available for Enterprise customers.